Meeting Minutes Bois de Sioux and Mustinka Watersheds 1W1P Advisory Committee Meeting 11/7/19 at 9:30 am

Member Organizations	Committee Representative	Designated Alternate
Big Stone County	Danny Tuckett	Darren Wilke [Absent]
Big Stone SWCD	Adam Maleski	Joseph Otto [Absent]
Grant County	Greg Lillemon [Absent]	
Grant SWCD	Joe Montonye [Absent]	Jared House [Absent]
West Otter Tail SWCD	Brad Mergens	Ben Underhill
Otter Tail County	Kyle Westergard	
Stevens County	Bill Kliendl [Absent]	
Stevens SWCD	Matt Solemsaas [Absent]	
Traverse County	Lynn Siegel [Absent]	Bruce Johnson [Absent]
Traverse SWCD	Sara Gronfeld	Bruce Johnson [Absent]
Wilkin County	Breanna Koval	
Wilkin SWCD	Craig Lingen	Don Bajumpaa [Absent]
Bois de Sioux Watershed	Jamie Beyer	Linda Vavra
Pete Waller, BWSR		Henry Van Offelen
Annette Drewes, DNR	[Absent]	Julie Aadland
Ryan Lemickson, MDA	[Absent]	
Amanda Strommer, MDH		

Others Present:

Cary Hernandez, MPCA

BWSR Henry Van Offelen HEI Kris Guentzel Grant Co. Hwy Reed Peterson [Absent] HEI Rachel Ohm

[by phone]

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 9:30 am.

Minutes: Upon motion by Gronfeld, seconded by Tuckett and carried unanimously, the October 3, 2019 minutes were approved.

Recap on Plan and Progress: In April 2020, we could have a draft of the plan in front of the Policy Committee for approval. We are currently working on the Targeted Implementation Schedule (will be used for future Annual Workplans, in 2 year increments) and the Targeted Implementation Scenario (# of practices, with map data at field scale).

Targeted Implementation Schedule: Committee members were asked to Add, Remove, Edit, or Mark Done items in the Project & Practices, Capital Improvements, Data & Monitoring, Education & Outreach, and Regulatory actions. Associated outputs, costs, responsibilities, and goals were reviewed.

Introduction to content: Plan Section 5: HEI provided a brief introduction to the initial, unedited Plan Section 5.

NEXT MEETING JANUARY 2ND, 2019 AT 9:00 AM OR 9:30 AM, TBD